Hello 2017

Hello~ I’m taking a “break” from the presentation/document that I’m working on for tomorrow’s meeting. I did promise myself to blog about the new year. As mentioned in the previous blog, I’m done with 2016 but I still feel like I wanna blog about it. Some other time, maybe!

sunset-chaser

Anyway, here I am on a relatively nearby Starbucks cause I need to get sh*t done and it cannot be done by the sight of my bed. And I know this is one of the struggles of those who work at home. If I were somewhere else (read: NOT IN MANILA), I’d be motivated AF to work, but nope. I have to be here for now.

When I left my corporate job (here we go again!), it opened up the doors to millions of possibilities. And to be honest, even I wasn’t expecting to have that much opportunities. S/O to my boss who understands my hatred for Manila (LOL). Seriously, I’m extremely grateful to have this kind of life.

Anyway, for this year, I promise myself to document as much adventures as I could, not to earn likes or anything, but for me. I want to have things to look back on, so I can see how far I’ve gone. I am looking forward to more quality travels. I just lost the excitement to visit different places, at this point. I’m more looking forward to going back to places I’ve been to, get to know them better and see what else they can offer. I do intend to stay in one place for a while *fingers crossed*. I am praying it’ll push through. Other factors to consider are internet connection and workload.

I have so much to write about, maybe some other time. Break’s over!!

mari_fotor

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hello 2017

Leave a Reply

